Wednesday, 2 April 2014

The Animals general introduction.

Living things can belong to these three categories:



-Human beings.

Features of living things:
-They are born.

-They grow.

-They reproduce.

-They die.

Non-living things are not born, they do not grow, they do not reproduce and they do not die.

The mammals!!

We, mammals, are vertebrate and viviparous.

Characteristics of mammals:

- They have lungs to absorb the oxygen they need to live from the air.
- Most mammal embryos grow inside the mother’s body.
- Female mammals produce milk to feed their young.
- They have hair or fur.


Our world.

Can you distinguish among atmosphere, litosphere and hydrosphere?

The land is the litosphere.

The sea, rivers, lakes and so on are the hydrosphere.

The atmosphere is air.

Unit 1 general introduction.

We already know, from year 1 Science course, that we have five senses.

They are: smell, taste, hearing, sight and touch or feeling.

Living thing or non-living thing?

Now you know the differences between a living thing and a non-living thing; watch this video and say whether it´s alive -living- or not.

Click here and have fun!